Welcome
The Palestine Studies subject guide will assits you to gather some information which is hopefully meet with your expectations. You can explore all of the sources for:
  • Easily finding book, ebooks and other type of resources,
  • Browse relevant database,
  • Connecting with relevant websites, and
  • Guiding your reference properly and avoiding plagiarism.
You can easily browse through the printed resources of the IRCICA library using the classification numbers below.
- 011./310569
- 016./95694
- 347./013
- 915./69
- 956./94 

For effective searching, the filters on the left side of the results displayed on the screen (material type, year, subject, language, etc.) should be used.

Although it is undeniable that "Palestine "as subject overlaps with other topics are on different shelves, you can explore the Library Online Catalog at IRCICA Library and Archive Catalog.
Keyword Searching
Find some suggested keywords below:
  • Gaza
  • Intifada
  • Jerusalem
  • Nakba
  • Palestine
  • Palestine History
  • Al-Quds
  • West Bank
  • Zionism
Cultural Destruction: Placing Gaza in Wider Context
History of Early Palestine
Palestine 1920: The Other Side of the Palestinian Story
Audio Resources
Video Resources
Grey Literature
Some grey literature from the Library collection:
Books
Here some selected books from the library collection:
Edited by Karene Sanchez Summerer and Sary Zananiri, Brill, 2021.
By Keith Dannemiller; translated by Mehdi Rezoug.
Ketebe, 2024.
Edited by Moshe Maoz; The Magnes Press, 1975.
Compiled and translated by Mürsel Dogrul and Hayati Unlu, TÜBA, 2023.
eBooks
Here selected book from the external collection:
Selected eBooks
From the IRCICA's open access collections: Besides the IRCICA's collection, the following ebooks are recommended:
Open Access eBooks
In addition to the existing collections, you can also access various collections through the following links that may be useful to expand your knowledge:
Journals
IRCICA has an open access journal which is a multidisciplinary peer-reviewed journal, and publishes a Newsletter which is also available online.

Some of the journals that are immediately related to the Palestine Studies are listed below:
Articles
Some related articles are from IRCICA periodicals: Related article besides of IRCICA periodicals:
  • Palestine as provenance: archiving against genocide from Gaza to South Lebanon (Jabal Amil)
 
 
Open Access Journal Repositories
Printed Journals
Some printed journals held in the Library collection are:
Beirut: Muassasa al-Dirasat al-Filistiniyya; Kuwait University; Philedelpia: Taylor and Francis Group, 1971.
Jerusalem: The Hebrew University, Institu of Asian and African Studies, 1979-
Палестинский сборник
Moskova; Leningrad: Akademii Nauk SSSR, Rossiskoe Palestinskoe Obshchestvo,1954.
Guide Search
Another eLibrary
Databases of Theses & Dissertations
The appendix below contains a list of websites that are available for theses and dissertations research. Please note that some of them are fully accessible and others partially accessible:
Guide Search
Another eLibrary
Digital Resources
Conferences and Events
Some examples of the institutions which organize conferences and events on Palestine Studies are listed below:
Maps
IRCICA's open access map collection:

Other collections of maps:
Palestine News
Here useful links about Palestine News from several platforms:
Other Subject Guides
Guide Search
Another eLibrary
Organisations & Research Centres
Guide Search
Another eLibrary
IRCICA Publications
​
IRCICA Publications
​

If you need other volumes or topics, you can access the list here.